Reviews



Summary
4.7

We had a good stay - Rating 4/5

We loved the bedrooms lovely colors very warm and welcoming. The hosts were very friendly and the food was great.

Reviewer: Jeanette Q | Sat 6th Apr 2024 | 16 hours ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Bed perfect, room warm, shower great, breakfast and veggie lasagne dinner very satisfying. Felt welcomed amd looked after.Could not have asked for a better stay. The views from the dining room are stunning! 5/5 easy.

Reviewer: G C | Thu 28th Mar 2024 | 1 week ago


Friendly welcome and excellent bedroom with en suite - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed a friendly welcome at Stromabank where, although I was the only guest as it was early January, they made sure my bedroom and the dining room were very warm at a cold time of the year. The bedroom was very attractive and the en suite shower was excellent.

Reviewer: Richard S | Thu 11th Jan 2024 | 2 months ago


Excellent trip and stay at Stromabank - Rating 5/5

Top class service from the lovely owners of the Stromabank Hotel.We were warmly greeted by the owners who were incredibly helpful throughout our short stay.Rooms were of a very high standard and lovely and warm on a very cold night!Breakfast and Dinner were homemade and very tasty, and a good selection of drinks at the bar.Overall excellent stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family.Hopefully be back to see you next year!

Reviewer: LYNNE C | Sun 29th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Stromabank for several years now. Our room is always clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast is great and the owners are very nice and very eager to help with anything you may need. We stay and the Stromabank every year and plan on staying again next year. We highly recommend it.

Reviewer: Alexandra| Mon 25th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Absolutely first class - Rating 5/5

Everything about my stay was excellent,I was made to feel very welcome, the room was spotless with beautiful decor and stunning view. There was always lots of hot water, plentiful tea and coffee and a large electric kettle for filling my flask. The food was home cooked, large portions and very reasonably priced, accompanied by a fine selection of Orkney beers!

Reviewer: Zoe | Mon 25th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Great spot - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Beautiful room; clean, comfortable bed, lovely bedding, great shower. Fab views from the dining room and lovely accommodating hosts. Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewer: Barrie C | Sun 17th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Comfortable and welcoming, magical location - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful 3-night stay in August 2023. The bedroom was compact but comfortable and had everything we needed. The food was plentiful, cooked to order and served in the conservatory restaurant which has the most fantastic views in all directions.We were lucky enough to be there for music night - a real treat to sit in the car listening to local musicians (fiddler, guitars, mandolin, accordion) playing reels, blues and country music.

Reviewer: Sarah L | Tue 12th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Perfect place to visit Hoy- Rating 5/5

What con we say? Thank you for all.Perfect place to discover Hoy: nice room, clean, nice view, good bed, everything for bathroom.Good staff, kindly and respect privacy. Very good restaurant, big plate with much vegetables as well and top breakfast.We have appreciated stay there

Reviewer: Alessandra| Fri 18th Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


Perfect gateaway - Rating 5/5

Just spent 3 nights here, Chris and Jade were most welcome, helpful, and friendly and so any other staff/family member we spoke too.Wide choice at breakfast and dinner with a very fully stocked bar.The dining room has a beautiful view over Scapa Flow.Our stay was comfortable, the bedroom/bathroom were cleaned, comfortable and with everything you would need.Thank you so much Jade & Chris for everything.I'd highly recommend, and we will definitely return for another visit.

Reviewer: Sophie M | Sun 9th Jul 2023 | 9 months ago


Book Online